My First Love

I saw him first
Through dada’s eye
And felt him next
Through mama’s care
Wanted to know him
Did not want to get close
He read my thought and said
‘You can’t Know me, from a distance’

He was always there for me
Holding my hands
With his invisible hands
He did not mind dying for me
How amazing to know
That he knew me before my birth
And HE was the one
Who found me.

Worldly things captured my heart
I started questioning his love
But his arms were always opened
He never gave up on me
He was there, restoring
All my heartache and broken dreams
How much he loves me

There is something deeper about his love
It goes beyond mere happiness
Why did i desert him
When his love is unconditional
Since i brought him back to my life,
Things have become brighter
For my first love is the true light
Yes , JESUS is.

Leave a Reply

